Skip to main content
Christians For Change Baptist Church
Board of Deacons

Deacon Board 

     An ordained body of men of God who assist the Pastor with needs and services of the church.  We do this by serving by example, giving leadership to devotional services, overseeing the preparation of the ordinances of the church in collaboration with the Deaconess, and taking responsibility for promoting harmony throughout the church.

     Deacons are assigned to members for spiritual related matters and/or other assistance as necessary.  The first letter of your last name determines your assigned Deacon(s).  Deacons Board members are:


     Will Grimes - Chairman  770-719-5129     

Winfred Sneed - Vice Chair 770-997-0906

To contact the Deacon Board by email:             
    Emeritus  Status

 Deacon Carl Willis             Deacon Buster Kite 



Gunzell Alexander          770-892-4602        
Walter Rainey          404-559-1269
George Stone          678-884-6446

Henry Williams        770-719-5129



Donald Moss         678-249-4124
David Nixon         678-378-8872
 Joe Ridley             678-610-8121
Hilton Bryant



Harry Gibbs              770-716-1353
Walter Jones              770-306-9212
Samuel Rembert           404-202-4739

 Eric Anderson                                    



Benjamin Watts             404-775-0703

Milton Tucker              770-719-4688
Travis Belser                770-460-4515

Russell Snoddy              678-358-0310


James English                 404-349-1602

Jimmy Jenkins                 770-996-6535

Ernerst Patrick                770-997-6815

Lewis Phillips, Jr.            770-997-4521


Walter Rainey                     404-559-1269

Al Ransom                        770-991-0965
Sean Roberts                     770-472-4897

Richard Sumrall                 770-996-0010 



Site Mailing List 
"A Friendly Church, With A Friendly Pastor."

Christians For Change Baptist Church
2110 Bethsaida Road | Riverdale, Georgia 30296 | home: 770-991-7080